Hitchhiker


I went on a hike today at a local natural area park. As I made my way down the trail with my companion, my dog Susie interrupted our conversation by tugging on her leash behind me. I looked over my shoulder, and there was a small grey tabby kitty running full speed toward us. He ran up to Susie and started rubbing against her legs, then proceeded to follow us meowing. I just couldn’t take it, so I picked him up and headed off down the trail with him sitting in my arms purring. I tried to take him to a shelter, but they wouldn’t accept any more cats. I couldn’t leave him there in the woods, poor thing. He is so tiny and skinny. So…

Anyone want to adopt a kitty?

Argh! I am a sucker!


17 responses to “Hitchhiker

Leave a Reply

