Night Music


I was inspired after pet sitting for my niece🙂

Bang, bang, crash!
I sit up in bed and curse under
my breath
That hamster will certainly
bug me to death

He makes it his hobby
to escape every night
and sometimes that noise
will give me a fright.

So I jump and I fetch him
and lock him away
and if I’m lucky
he’ll sleep through ‘til day

But more often than not
he’ll keep me awake
‘til I’m ready to shout,
“That’s all I can take!”

But come morn’ when I find him
asleep in his bin
I forget all my troubles
and with them his sins.

©2010 frayedges and http://www.frayedges.wordpress.com


31 responses to “Night Music

Leave a Reply

