Ice Cream- A Lover’s Perspective


Flickr photo by jd.inaz

A smooth, round scoop of creamy vanilla delight nestled between its strawberry and chocolate cousins, a drizzle of hot, thick fudge, a sprinkle of nuts, and a dollop of whipped cream. The cold of the first bite sends ripples of pleasure through my tongue and goosebumps down my arms. I slide my spoon into the cream that tops the sundae and slowly lick it off, savoring its rich flavor. Next the fudge, I mix a bit of it with the nuts and ice cream- pure ecstasy. I explore the soft center of this creation, blending a bit of all its luscious components. The flavors meld in my mouth, pure harmony. There is nothing better on a hot day than an ice cream sundae.

©2010 frayedges and http://www.frayedges.wordpress.com


3 responses to “Ice Cream- A Lover’s Perspective

Leave a Reply

